Where To Buy Vinyl Records In Canada

With Canadians stuck indoors for most of the past year, it’s not surprising that people have begun to dig out their old record players and dusting off their vinyl to enjoy the classics. A recent report from Global News has found Vinyl sales up to May 6, 2021 are up over 62% compared to the previous year, and that Canada is on pace for vinyl to sell more than CD’s in 2021!

So where are the best places to buy vinyl in Canada? We’ve compiled a list of record stores in several major cities for you to check out. Did we miss any of your favourites? Let us know in the comments below so we can add them to the list!

Find Record Stores in Vancouver | Victoria | Calgary | Edmonton | Regina | Winnipeg | Toronto | Ottawa | Kitchener | MontrealHalifax

 

Find Vinyl Online

arts & crafts logo

Before you venture out and start digging through crates, there’s a great Canadian online option.

Arts & Crafts is one of Canada’s premiere independent record labels. Based in Toronto, A&C works with some of best independent artists both in Canada and around the world including Broken Social Scene, Gord Downie, Sarah Harmer, Andy Shauf, BADBADNOTGOOD, Jean-michel Blais, Feist, Steven Wilson and many more.

Arts & Crafts sells their artist’s records directly at its online store – shop.arts-crafts.ca – and have recently started the Arts & Crafts Record Club – https://recordclub.arts-crafts.ca/ – which offers members two vinyl LPs every two months (12 a year) as well as discount on their store and a variety of other members only perks. Worth checking out if you’re a Canadian vinyl enthusiast.

Looking to upgrade your gear along with getting some new records? We’ve partnered up with A&C for this special offer.

Buy any qualifying turntable, receiver, or speakers listed here and get a 15% off promo code to use at the Arts & Crafts record shop!

Record Stores in Vancouver, BC

Vinyl Records Vancouver www.vinylrecords.ca

321 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1H6

(604) 488-1234

Neptoon Records www.neptoon.com

3561 Main St, Vancouver, BC V5V 3N4

(604) 324-1229

Beat Street Records www.beatstreet.ca

439 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L4

(604) 683-3344

Red Cat Records www.redcat.ca

4332 Main St, Vancouver, BC V5V 3P9

(604) 708-9422

Audiophile www.audiophile.ca

2016 Commercial Dr, Vancouver, BC V5N 4A9

(604) 253-7453

Record Stores in Victoria, BC

Ditch Records & CD’s www.ditchrecords.strikingly.com

784 Fort St, Victoria, BC V8W 1H2

(250) 386-5874

The Turntable www.turntablerecordsbc.ca

3 Fan Tan Alley #107, Victoria, BC V8W 3G9

(250) 382-5543

Vinyl Envy www.vinylenvy.ca

1717 Quadra St, Victoria, BC V8W 2L7

(778) 440-3689

Lyle’s Place https://www.facebook.com/lylesplace.victoria

770 Yates St, Victoria, BC V8W 1L4

(250) 382-8422

Sunrise Records www.sunriserecords.com

3147 Douglas St, Victoria, BC V8Z 6E3 (in Mayfair Shopping Centre)

(778) 265-1635

Record Stores in Calgary, AB

Melodiya Records www.melodiyarecords.ca

2523 17 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T3E 0A2

(403) 246-8916

Sloth Records www.slothrecords.wordpress.com

736b 17 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2S 0B7

(403) 265-6585

Blackbyrd Myoozik www.blackbyrd.ca

1126 17 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2T 0B4

(403) 367-7811

Hot Wax Records www.hotwaxrecords.ca

114 10 St NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1V3

(403) 283-0055

Recordland Limited https://www.facebook.com/RecordlandCanada

1208 9 Ave SE, Calgary, AB T2G 0T1

(403) 262-3839

Record Stores in Edmonton, AB

Record Collector’s Paradise www.recordcollectorsparadise.ca

11004 150 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5P 1S1

(780) 757-3414

Freecloud Records www.freecloud.ca

10764 101 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 2S3

(780) 429-1476

Blackbyrd Myoozik www.blackbyrd.ca

10442 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 2A2

(780) 439-1273

Sunrise Records www.sunriserecords.com

8882 170 St NW Unit 1392, Edmonton, AB T5T 4M2

(780) 444-4510

EROC Records https://noahtyark.wixsite.com/erocrecords

Booth 118, 12011 111 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5G 0E7

(780) 459-9112

Record Stores in Regina, SK

Vintage Vinyl & Hemp Emporium www.vintage-vinyl.ca

2335 11th Ave, Regina, SK S4P 0K2

(306) 347-3111

Sunrise Records www.sunriserecords.com

2965 Gordon Rd, Regina, SK S4S 6H7 (in Southland Mall)

(306) 525-2228

Sunrise Records www.sunriserecords.com

2102 11th Ave, Regina, SK S4P 3Y6 (in Cornwall Centre)

(306) 545-3300

X-Ray Records www.xrayrecords.ca

1808 Smith St 2nd floor, Regina, SK S4P 2N9

(306) 525-4040

Vinyl Roadshow www.yqrvintique.com

1279 Osler St, Regina, SK S4R 1W4

(306) 529-205

Record Stores in Winnipeg, MB

The Winnipeg Record & Tape Co www.winnipegrecordandtape.com

1079 Wellington Ave #109, Winnipeg, MB R3E 3E8

(204) 783-7835

Argy’s Records & Entertainment Shop www.argy.ca

1604 St Mary’s Rd Unit 9, Winnipeg, MB R2M 3W5

(204) 253-8452

Planet of Sound www.planetofsound.ca

1109 Henderson Hwy #201, Winnipeg, MB R2G 1L4

(204) 667-6863

Sunrise Records www.sunriserecords.com

1485 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3G 0W4

(204) 306-6894

Vinyl Vault Winnipeg www.themco.ca

428 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3C 0C9

(204) 783-7377

Record Stores in Toronto, ON

Sonic Boom www.sonicboommusic.com

215 Spadina Ave., Toronto, ON M5T 2C7

(416) 532-0334

Kops Records www.kopsrecords.ca

209 Danforth Ave, Toronto, ON M4K 1N2

(647) 347-0095

Dead Dog Records www.deaddogrecords.com

1209 Bloor St W, Toronto, ON M6H 1N4

(647) 748-0748

Play De Record www.playderecord.com

411 Spadina Ave., Toronto, ON M5T 2G6

(416) 586-0380

Tiny Record Shop www.tinyrecordshop.com

777 Queen St E, Toronto, ON M4M 1H5

(416) 479-436

Record Stores in Ottawa, ON

The Record Centre www.therecordcentre.com

1099 Wellington St. W, Ottawa, ON K1Y 2Y4

(613) 695-4577

Vertigo Records www.vertigorecords.ca

1208 Bank St, Ottawa, ON K1S 3Y1

(613) 241-1011

Legend Records www.legendrecords.ca

383 Winona Ave, Ottawa, ON K1Z 5H8

(613) 596-5766

Compact Music www.compactmusic.ca

785 Bank St, Ottawa, ON K1S 3V5

(613) 233-8922

Sunrise Records www.sunriserecords.com

Carlingwood Mall, 2121 Carling Ave, Ottawa, ON K2A 1H2

(613) 792-3865

Record Stores in Montreal, QC

Phonopolis Record Store www.phonopolis.ca

207 Rue Bernard O, Montréal, QC H2T 2K5

(514) 270-4442

Cheap Thrills www.cheapthrills.ca

2044 Metcalfe St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1X8

(514) 844-8988

Aux 33 Tours www.aux33tours.com

1373 Mont-Royal Ave E, Montreal, Quebec H2J 1Y8

(514) 524-7397

Beatnick Records https://dev.beatnickmusic.com/

3770 Saint Denis St, Montreal, Quebec H2W 2M1

(514) 842-0664

Sonorama Disques www.sonoramadisques.com

260 Rue Bernard O, Montréal, QC H2V 1T4

(514) 273-555

Record Stores in Halifax, NS

Taz Records www.tazrecords.com

1521 Grafton St, Halifax, NS B3J 2B9

(902) 422-5976

Obsolete Records https://www.facebook.com/groups/obsoleterecords/

2855 Agricola St, Halifax, NS B3K 4E6

(902) 404-1713

Renegade Records www.renegaderecords.ca

118 Wyse Rd, Dartmouth, NS B3A 1N7

(902) 464-0123

Retro Revolution Records www.rrrecords.ca

2524 Sherwood St, Halifax, NS B3L 3G8

(902) 877-0196

Swee Records https://www.instagram.com/sweerecords/?igshid=1os4hw403li2x

1237 Barrington St, Halifax, NS B3J 1Y2

(902) 223-6696

Record Stores in Kitchener, ON

Natural Sound  

www.naturalsound.ca

645 Victoria Street North Kitchener, ON

N2H 5G3

(902) 422-5976

8 thoughts on “Where To Buy Vinyl Records In Canada”

  1. Ohm’ n’ Audio in New Glasgow, Nova Scotia. Amazing spot. Highly Recommended! 151 Provost St Unit 103, New Glasgow, NS B2H 2P6

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Enter To Win A
Sonos Roam!

Sonos Roam

Open To Residents Of Canada. Draw Will Be June 30th. VIP Club members are also the first to know about new sales & clearance offers! Unsubscribe at any time.